Text Size:

Board of Trustees

1. The Board Chairperson: Dr Stanley Chakhumbila Khaila

Dr Stanley Chakhumbila Khaila holds a PhD in Rural Sociology and is the Chairperson of the Board.  He is a retired Dean of the Faculty of Development Studies at LUANAR with over 30 years of experience in lecturing extension and rural development research and has served on a number of boards including Malawi Social Action Fund (MASAF). 

2. Mr Gerard Grant

Mr Gerard Grant is a qualified Accountant and sits as Treasurer of the Board.  He is currently the Finance Director for NASFAM and has a personal passion for radio programming with over 20 years experience.

3. Dr Grace Malindi

Dr Grace Malindi has a PhD in Extension and is formerly the Director of Agricultural Extension Services in the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security.  She is currently sitting on the board of the Presidential Initiative on Hunger and Poverty Reduction and other boards including Southern Region Water Board and ADMARC.

4. Mr Baldwin Chiyamwaka

Mr Baldwin Chiyamwaka holds a Masters Degree in Mass Communication and sits as a Vice Chairperson on the board.  Currently, he words as a National Coordinator for the Human Rights Consultative Committee.  Mr Chiyamwaka was previously Deputy Director of VSO and Executive Director of Media Council of Malawi and Communications Officer at World Vision Malawi.  He has over 20 years work experience and sits on a number of boards in Malawi.

5. Mr Prince Kapondamgaga

Mt Prince Kapondamgaga has a Masters in Crop Science and is currently the Executive Director of Farmers Union of Malawi.  He sits on various boards and currently chairs the Malawi Lake Basin Project.

6. Secretary to the Board: Mr Rex Chapota

Mr Rex Chapota is the Executive Director of Farm Radio Malawi and is the Secretary to the Board. He has over 10 years in program management in areas of sustainable development and development communication.

Sub Committee Members

1. Mrs Clodina Chowa

2. Dr Geoffrey Kananji

3. Ms Jacintha Kamponda

4. Mr Mickson Tsambwew